Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hello new here, but not to lapband

Hello - my name is Anne and I got the lapband on my 43 birthday - over 2 years ago. Dr. Chand was my doctor at the Cleveland Clinic - and he did a great job - I haven't had any problems - and have lost about 70lb. I need to lose about 100lb total to be at my goal weight - and I have been at a stall for the past 6 months or so - I have only ever had 2 fills, the last being over a year and a half ago. I still have good restriction - somedays too good -:) so I don't feel my stall is from lack of restriction - I still can only eat small amounts - but my choices haven't been the best and I have been picking on slider food - crackers and chips are my huge down fall - I am determined to get it back on track this summer and want to lose 10lbs by Sept when I go back to school. I am a teacher - and have 3 children - am married 23 years tommorrow to a pretty awsome guy. We are both off all summer - and we enjoy going on our boat, camping and taking our kids to swim meets and softball and baseball games. We have 2 bearded collie dogs - who we love to death - and one cat we wish we didn't she isn't a bad cat - but older with litter box issues so she ends up living in the basement as she has ruined a few carpets. I came here as I know the one way to get back to basics and get back on track is to be accountable and talk and listen with others who are going through this. I have been a slow loser - which is ok with me - I know the 70lbs I lost are never coming back -and and if I take it slow and steady I will reach my goal eventually - I just am taking time to enjoy the journey - it has been a wonderful ride - many small nsv that just creep up on you - one thing I am trying to incorporate this summer is exercise - my dh and I have been walking every morning - for 45 minutes - this is a huge thing as I hate exercise and lost the 70lbs without any exercise at all....so hopefully we will continue!