Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

What Kind of Water Do YOU Drink?

Ive been drinking distilled Water for about 5 years now. Because of a couple of reasons, we are thinking of installing the reverse osmosis Water purification system for our drinking purposes.

Anyone have this system?

If not, then what kind of water do YOU drink?

distilled...... purified....... spring........ tap.......

Tap for me here at home. At work we have it brought in and if I am out and about I drink Bottled.

From what I was told Distilled Water is very good for you, both my personal trainer and my PCP told me it is the best kind of water to drink for weight loss. Cant verify it though since

I drink Aquafina, it is the only water that tastes pure to me.

I drink tap Water after it has been through the Brita pitcher in the fridge. We have Chicago water and it has LOADS of chlorine in it yuck, but the Brita takes care of that. ~Mandy

I buy gallon jugs of distilled Water from Walmart - .56 cents a gallon. Ive tried other brands of distilled Water, but the walmart brand taste so much better, and its cheaper.

Our tap water is NASTY! Full of hard minerals. Even comes out of the faucet with a brownish color. So thats why we switched to bottled water.

Has anyone ever heard of the reverse osmosis water purification system?

Paula,