Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

surgery on monday!!!

hi everyone again i wanna thank everyone 4 the support i got when i needed my questions answered anyway my surgery is monday!!! im very nervous but happy its finally going to come true!! i feel like my life will really truly begin monday ive been stuck in such a rut being depressed with not liking how i look but now i feel like i have something to look forward to im very grateful to God!!!! Glad i can finally be healthy and hopefully live a long life!! anyway i will keep ya'll posted!!!!

Choopie,

We will all be waiting to see how things turn out for you. You are going to love the banded life. I am still fairly new to it myself, since I was banded on June 30th, but I am so proud of myself for finally taking control of MY life.

I know this is going to be a continued journey towards being healthy, but having the band is just the tool I needed. There are many emotions and fears that come before hand and they are all normal, but after all is said and done, you will see you had nothing to fear.

Be proud of yourself. Many people sit on the couch and complain about being fat, (I know because I was one of them, ) and even though there are many people working hard to do something about their obesity, there are many more who never do anything but wish they could be thin and healthy. You saw where your life was headed and you are doing something about it.

My prayers are with you.

Sincerely,

Stephanie