Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi All

I am a newbie to this forum and just wanted to stop in and say hello. I am 52 years old and from Florida. I have my first Dr appt on July 22nd. I have very few local friends and as far as family goes, I have an older Brother living in Maryland with his family. I am looking for on line buddies to help me through this journey once I begin it.:P

hi all,im gonna be 50 and getting my ban soon i still hope at 50 when i get this weight off i can look hot again lol at 50 soon

Hello all I am just 3 plus weeks out of surgery and doing good. I wonder if any of you are having a hard time getting the exercising in. I am just being lazy and wishing the band could do it all. I have managed 2 days this past week to get to the gym but I know it should be more like 4 or 5. I need to get out and move. What is your motivation..

Hi

I was never one to 'formally exercise' before the band, and I don't really see myself doing it now. However, with summer here, I have been more active in the garden, walking to work, taking the dogs for walks, parking farther from an entrance, etc. I've thought about joining a fitness club next winter - when I can't get out as much. We'll see. I don' t know how people do it -- treadmill, etc - I need to be going somewhere!

As far as finding time...I work full time, and have a couple kids still at home. Summer we have horse shows on many weekends. There's up and down stairs for laundry, housework, etc. I can't imagine finding time in a daily schedule to go away from home and exercise for a few hours... I am hoping to start riding one of my daughers' horses when I am down to a reasonable weight.

How do you do it? Do you enjoy it, or are you just more focused & dedicated than I am?