Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

About to be Banded/Orlando Florida

Greetings.....I am from the Orlando FL area and have a banding date for December 11th! I am very excited and NERVOUS! I have been researching this for three years now. Everyone has told me that I won't see good results from the band because I have so much weight to loose (407 lbs), but I was not willing to opt for the bypass surgery. I am finishing up my pre-op clearances: Pulminary & Cardio. I have a breathing test Monday and see the cardio next week friday! I am VERY nervous about the cardio visit. I don't know what to expect. My EKG is normal and bp is 130/82...but I am still scared he is going to make me do a bunch of tests! I was told on the 19th I need to start my pre-op liquid diet for three weeks. Any suggestions would be appreciated. I battle w/ myself everyday if I am making the right decision. If I didn't have my 3yr old it would be different, but just thinking if something happened during surgery and my three yr old would only have only one parent KILLS ME! :cry I do know this.....I trust in the Lord to bring me through and guide me through everything I do. And I also know that I will be a better mother/wife with with some weight off. I have NEVER been thin....so this journey is very exciting and scary at the same time. I am glad I found this site....it is a great way to support one another.