Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

confused thoughts

Hello, I am new to this site. I was just approved for a band today. I'm real excited and scared. I am an OR nurse, and know what to expect in the operating room, but not sure what to expect afterwards. All I can think about is wearing skinny clothes. Not eating real food for a while doesn't seem to phase me right now. But I know it will later. My confusion is because I was approved for the surgery, but my boyfriend, (you guys know him as willpower) was denied. I feel so bad for him. I feel guilty for being approved.:) we are trying a bunch of different things for him to be approved. Keep your fingers crossed for him. He really deserves this. I hate to see him so down about the whole thing. Any suggestions???? I look forward to hearing from someone!

what's up with this Protein Powder stuff? Is that the same stuff pre and post op?

Guest SliminJenn

The Best Protein powder I have found is at Wal-Mart called AdvantEdge...It has 20-21 Grams of protein per serving. I am 3 months out and am down from 290 to 259. So, you may loose it fast or slowly just be patient with yourself and TRY to make good choices...I will let you know that it hurts when you eat something wrong

Welcome to the board, Petunia!!! Congratulations on getting approved! I had to do 10 days of liquid pre-surgery, which was difficult to say the least, but I lost 7lbs. I liked the powders?utm_source=BariatricPal&utm_medium=Affiliate&utm_campaign=CommentLink" target="_ad" data-id="1" >unjury Protein powder. After surgery, (which was a breeze for me), I lost 5 more pounds while on liquids and mushies. Then I started solids and have gained at 4 lbs. So you see, it can be quite a rollercoaster. Just got my second fill today and am hoping for a downward trend.