Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Due to operate Dec, but overwhelmed with choice

Hi folks, I'm a teacher and I'm scheduled for over the school Christmas holiday. I feel very confident in my doctor, Dr Lederman, but I'm concerned I didn't research enough which procedure to do, especially now on this forum and realizing there are so may different procedures. I like the idea of the forceful help in behavior mod of the R n Y gastric bypass, though the lifetime restrictive diet and "punishment" is getting me nervous. How do people decide which procedure?? I've got almost the comorbid elements, you name it. I'm a 59 year old, 6 foot 265 pound man.