Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Qustion to Vets: How did you know you had lost "Enough"?

I tried to post this question to the vet forum, but would not let me ..said I had to be a year out which I am...so not really sure what's up with that. Anyway, when starting this journey, I had a weight in mind that I wanted to reach...somewhere between 185 and 200. Over the course of my journey, I have reached 218. Could I lose more? Absolutely. However...it has gotten to a point that my friends and family are asking me when am I going to stop. You see...I have bones protruding on top...but skin at the bottom which I think makes we look "funny" to start with. Plastics are in my future...but no time soon as I do not have the money as I am still paying for my sleeve procedure. So I go back to my question...When did you know you had lost "Enough".. I thank you in advance for your time and answers, Terri:)

I suppose I am a vet now (yay). I am almost 16 months out from surgery and I am currently 132 pounds. I had an original goal weight of 129 although I have always had the magic number of 119 in my head- I just have never been this close to it as an adult. I am very number oriented, so I feel like when I hit 129, it will be awesome, but when I'm at 119 I will absolutely be done. Outside of that though, it is also about how I feel. I can now go into a store and almost all of the small sizes (and some extra small) fit me in tops and dresses and in bottoms I am anywhere from a 4-8 depending on the brand. I had plastic surgery (breast augment and lift, abdominoplasty, Lipo to a few areas, brachioplasty, and thigh lift) so the top half of me I am very good with but the bottom half of me I'm a little less happy with. As such, I am now at a point where I can be comfortable with my size and maintaining, but not at my goal number, and being goal oriented, I feel I will stop when I finally hit that point on the scale.