Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Looking for a Support Buddy

I just started the WLS process this month. Met with the surgeon, had the endo scope done, met with the nutritionist and will schedule my psych eval this month. Per my insurance, I will need to be monitored for 6 months prior to surgery. The Nutritionist visit was very educational and I look forward to next month's visit. Nutritionist explained that exercise is a part of every day living - needs to be incorporated into your daily routine - just like sleeping, waking up, showering, brushing teeth and exercise. She didn't tell me how long I need to exercise, but to incorporate it into my daily routine. So far, so good. I'd like to have a support buddy (or buddies) to assist me through this journey. I'm guessing surgery will be in Feb or so.

I am also new to this journey. I have discussed it with my pcp. She has ordered all the lab work and is sending the referral for the sleep study. I have my consultation with the surgeons office to get the ball rolling and find out my requirements, on the 9th. Very excited to get on with the next steps. My starting weight is a very miserable 371 pounds, and overall am pretty healthy although I did just have to start on a low dose of bp meds. I have very bad knees and ankles. Will be glad to lose the weight to ease the pain and pressure on them. Good luck with your journey ahead!

My PCP doubled dosage on BP MEDS last week. I'm currently 231 and am looking forward to living a healthier lifestyle

Edited by AZCorey

I'm new too. I just completed my sleep study last night. Awaiting to hear from my surgeon office to start scheduling appts with psych , Nut, and surgeon. I haven't had my Endo yet, but I know that's next on the check list!