Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Las Vegas surgeon recommendations

Hi,

I am nearing surgery, have just completed all medical clearance. I went to a seminar at Dr Atkinsons office, but its a ways out to get an appt to meet with him. I was also told by my pcp to look into Dr Umach. I have an appt with Dr Umbach on Monday. I would love to hear anybodies experience with either of these Dr's, or a rec to another Dr in the Area.

Thanks so much all!

I have had several procedures performed in Las Vegas. I had a cashectomy once......a moneyectomy a few times ....and also a collegefundectomy.......:)

Still love the city though......

Hi, I had the sleeve last June with Dr. Umbach. He was great and the staff and nurses were wonderful. Feel free to contact me for any info. Good luck :)

Dr Umbach is great! Give them a call .

Thanks to you both! I actually had a consult with Dr Umbach last week. The office was very nice, office as well. Dr Umbach was nice, but he seemed a little aloof to me about my surgery questions. Kind of made me uncomfortable. Did either of you experience that with him? Also, I had already had a psych eval done when I went, but they insisted I had to use theirs. That was no problem for me, but here we are a week later, and nothing has been sent to insurance because they need to wait for the psych evalulation from their office. Little frustrating. I am going to meet with Dr Aktinson too, then make a final decision on who I want to operate on me.

Yes he is aloof and a bit dry but I was warned about that before my visit so I was not surprised, another one to check out is a Dr Hanna.. Best of luck