Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Should I or shouldn't I do it?

I am 41 years old and weigh 198lbs. I am 5ft5inches tall. That puts my BMI at 33.1. I have tried several diets - WW, Atkins, diet pills and diet shakes. A few pounds will come off but I gain it back and then some. Its crazy because I graduated high school at 118lbs...then when I married at the age of 25 I was 150 lbs. Then I had my first child and then the second...now I'm 14 lbs. heavier than when I was 9 months pregnant with my son. I am sick of looking at myself in the mirror, in pictures and I absolutely hate running into people that I haven't seen in awhile. I had blood work done a few months ago and cholesterol is 204 and have sleep apnea. Last year I looked into having the sleeve in Tijuana and then put that on the back burner. Well, this has to be the year I do something. My insurance will only cover bmi of 35 and above with 2 issues or 40 and above. Well, I'm not gaining any more weight and then waiting 6 months to see if I get approved. I have been approved by A Lighter Me for the VSG and have applied for my pass card. My husband and family are actually supportive which I was ecstatic about and now I am doubting my intent. I had lunch today with my boss and I was trying to imagine only ordering Soup or taking 2 bites of something. But then I thought I'd rather eat soup than tugging to make sure my sweater is covering my stomach fat rolls. I also think am I going to be able to enjoy a beer in the summer with our friends (not a heavy drinker but like a few Michelob Ultra once in awhile). Reading everyone's posts on here has been totally inspirational. So, if you were me what would you do?