Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Im on a rollercoaster ride! And yes, im screaming!

Last week, I started my liquid diet in preparation for my surgery on 6/24 at 7:30am. I am a teacher and normally teachers have summers off but I usually work for the majority of the summer. This summer I prioritized my health and declined a $5,000 piece of cake teaching gig, all because my surgery date would interfere w the job dates. I also lined my parents up to watch my kids, friends to help be chauffeurs to and from my kids sporting activities. And I have been managing a good exercise routine and I have lost 18 lbs on the liquid diet! So I had all my boxes checked and was ready for surgery when my surgeon called me personally. However, he called to say he was sick and could not do my surgery tomorrow!!! :(. He and I were both relieved I hadn't done the bowel prep yet but I am completely disappointed! He said he would not be able to do it at all this week but that I am a priority! Humph! I basically had a pity party for myself all day and now I'm in bed but can't sleep. Still crashing from the news. Ugh, since when do surgeons get sick?! LOL.

Best wishes to all who are still able to go in tomorrow and this week! I will update as soon as I know when my surgery will actually happen.

Bummed out ????????????????

That sucks!!! So sorry to hear it! Hope everything is back on track soon!

Hang in there it will happen for u! We want that doc at his 100% best!! :)

Thats too bad...but I'm sure you will be having your surgery soon.

:(