Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hello everyone!! I am new to this forum and this is the first one I have ever been on. I am quite shy, but I am starting a new journey, leading me to a new life. I came upon this forum while researching about the gastric sleeve surgery. I had originally planned on getting the lap band, but after reading and researching more about it, I decided on the sleeve instead. I had my first visit on July 15th 2013 and the surgeon also recommended the sleeve for me. I am excited that I have been approved and my surgery date is August 13th 2013!! I am also very nervous! Today is my first day of my one week high Protein full liquid diet. I guess I should tell you all just a little about myself. I am 21 years old, but I will be 22 in a couple weeks. I am 5'3 and 243 lbs as of today, my starting weight was the same. I am a full time student planning on going to nursing school to be an RN. I want to be healthy and active! I babysit a lot and currently have a nephew on the way and want to be able to play with them without getting tired and winded. I have struggled since childhood (about 8 years old) with my weight and have been overweight and never been able to lose more than 20-30lbs at a time. I was hoping anyone that has already gone through this journey or going through this journey will let me know how it went and how it is going. I would like to get to know as many people as I can and hope we can all encourage one another!! Sorry for rambling and thank you for taking the time to read this!

Shelby. :)

Congrats on starting ur new healthier life!!! I was sleeved on 3rd June so it's 9 weeks ago. This is a great place for info and for support. If u have any questions just ask as we are all at different stages and are willing to help

Cheers

Bec!