Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Just starting research

Hello all! This is the first time I have posted on a message board, but I have already learned so much just from reading your posts. I am just beginning to research lap banding, my cousin was banded about 2 months ago. I have many reasons for looking into the lap band. I have PCOS, disc degeneration in my back, and high cholesterol. Right now the biggest question in my mind is.....do I need something so permanent??? I am an emotional eater and I don't see that changing. I look forward to talking with all of you!

Good luck with your research! This site is a great resource for information and support.

If you need your portions controlled and are tired of being a risk for a heart attack or stroke , just maybe? I think you need to do more soul searching.

edie