Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I have a surgery date again Nov 27th

Hello

It's me again. I have a surgery date. The first date I had was October 6th,but I cancelled at the last minute.Why? I still don't know. I keep telling myself I can lose this weight on my own,but I have been trying for years and it's not working,I need some help.

How are new lapbanders doing?I have been reading some profiles & some pt's have gas pain. I was wondering now that some of you guys are past the post-op,how do you feel now? Was it worth it? How much have you lost?

Please let me know I don't want to back out again.Its approved.Everything is done. Just waiting for me to make up my mind if this is the correct road to take or not.

I'm not really a newbie, nor am I a long timer yet...I am about 6 1/2 months out. I have also read where some people get gas pain, I personally had very very little. I had a twinge the day of surgery, and I figured that was what it was, but never had it again. I did not have a big meal the night before, or anything, and I have heard some say they thought that might have affected it.

I have lost 72 pounds. I have been on a plateau for about a week, I have not lost anything at all, but my jeans are getting looser, and I do that sometimes, I end up losing a bunch of inches, and no weight on the scale--not sure how that works, but it's how it goes for me!!

I have not been eating like a good bandster for a couple of weeks, that damned Halloween candy that was left over did me in!! I have lost over 41" now.