Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Banded July 28, 2006

Hi

I had my surgery on July 28, 2006. So far I am quite happy with the way it is going and can already see and feel different. Aug. 31 (5 weeks) after the surgery I had my first fill and have lost 20 lbs. :clap2: Yeah!!!!!!

I was so excited I wanted to go out and have some mexican food. WRONG! I have learned that if I am having a craving do it before the fill. I did not go out because they told me I had to go back to the soft diet for 24 hours. I was good and did what they told me. In these last 2 weeks weeks, I have been able to satisfy some of the cravings but the great part is that I can't eat all of it and it feels great to be abvle to leave it and have it at another time during the week if I want. Even though this is my first time writing. I was on the other the day for the first time just looking at the different postings. I found the egg muffin recipe that was suggested to me at the time of surgery and want everyone to that is pretty good. My mom made enough for me to last the month. I am looking forward to learning from all of you and hopefully being of help and support to new people starting this new and exciting adventure to a new and healthier us.

Terry

Banded July 28, 2006

Weight at banding 340 lbs

Lost 18 lbs prior to banding ( new diabetic med that helped start this process)

Lost 20 lbs since surgery

320 lbs

Dr. Spivak is my surgeon Houston Tx.

Hi Terry,

Welcome to LBT! It looks like you are doing great. I look forward to hearing more from you.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Trending Products

• Trending Topics

• Recent Status Updates

• Ladiva04

Hello,
      I had my surgery on the 25th of June of this year. Starting off at 117 kilos.😒
      · 1 reply
      1. NeonRaven8919