Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Anyone from South-Western Ontario?

Hi people out in Lap-Land,

I'm a raw newbie at this - but here goes.

I've been considering this procedure for a few months now and done some research on the web but this is the first Canadian group I've found - thank God! I have some questions as I am not too close to a big metropolis.

If I decide to "do the deed" is there anywhere in south-western Ontario that I can go (apart from Toronto) to get my fills? I don't mind going to Toronto for the procedure but I can't see myself travelling up there every month. It will blow in an entire day. And how often do you go to get your fills anyway? I saw someone mention that one clicnic doesn't charge for fills (is this right?).

I know I should go over to the main site and check out more general stuff (I will) but does anyone have any recommendations about who to go to for the surgery?

I'll keep my questions to only a few next time - Thanks!

Hello Taymac,

Welcome to the lap band site, the only experience i have is with Dr. Cobourn at the Surgical Weight Loss Program at The Plastic Surgery Clinic in Mississauga.

I can tell you my own experience with him, I found him to be a very kind and understanding Dr. as well as having a great bedside manner.

Other lap banders have also had great experience at the TLBC clinic in Toronto.

I have no knowledge of fill Dr's. in South Western Ontario, but what ever clinic you decide to go with should be able to tell if there are any.Yes the clinic that you choose to do your surgery will do fills at no cost. Another Dr. may charge you to do fills, I do not know what the cost would be for that.

I had my surgery in May, and I will tell you it was the best decision I have ever made. After failing at so many diets, this tool has helped me a lot. I am very happy with my decision.