Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

:clap2:

Im a newbie !!! hehehehe

i am basically just checking out the site as im finding out all the ins and outs of lapband surgery ( in support for my sister who is due to have her surgery soon ) .

Just wanted to check everything out for myself as i was a little worried but am sooooooo excited for her at the same time :Banane55: .

So i guess im kinda her support persons ??? any advice for me ?

What i can do to make it better ?

Plus i just wanted to say hi to ya'll :) :)

Congrats to your sister for her soon to be banding and for having wonderful support from you. Best wishes for her to have a smooth surgery and speedy recovery.

M

OMGosh I LOVE your screen name! Yummmmmmmm!

Good for you for supporting your sister! Read alot and take notes...make sure she's as prepared as possible for banded life. And, once she's banded, let this be her journey. Everyone does it differently (mentally) so don't be her "Food Police", let her practice and just love her and encourage her. You are a great Sis!

And don't tempt her with Krispy Kremes? LOL Yummmmmmm!

Awwwwwwwwww thanks guys

sorry bout my screen name its the first thing that popped in my head lol

Thanks for the advice aswell , i think im more nervous than she is its on 10 days until banding day for her and i have the butterflies in my tummy lol .

Ive been reading most of the posts in the forum its so informative and ive taken notes .

thanks once again !!!!

Glad to hear your support your sister. It's sad when you hear about bandsters who don't have the support of their friends and family. Good for you and for her too. Give her our best.

Yeah i have seen that happen in some families before its sad but my sister will have my full support ..

I think i will call my self a Band aid lmfao ohhh gawd im tacky but it sounded funny eh LOLOLOLOLOL :)