Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Anyone in here from the UK ?

I'm new to the forum so apologies if I've posted this in the wrong place.

I'm in the UK and looking for other people who are considering the sleeve or already going through the procedure who are in the UK.

I have a BMI of 56 and my GP has offered me weight loss surgery. I've been battling my weight for 10 years and I'm strongly considering the Sleeve.

Thanks for reading.

Hi I'm in the UK! Got sleeved nearly 7 weeks ago and I highly recommend it. Where and when are you planning to get sleeved?

Hi Chilo,

I am in Leeds, West Yorkshire so I'm not sure which hospital I would be having it at. I assume an NHS hospital since my GP has recommended weight loss surgery.

They put me on Xenical for the time being although I've not noticed any weight loss.

I am not sure how quick they are about it, but if I had my druthers I'd have it done in December and just get it done.

I'm kind of emotional thinking about it. It's really inspiring to read these boards.

How are you doing so far ?

Hiya,

yep, like Chilo, Uk too... I am 11 weeks out and doing ok... I have never lost weight like this, despite doing various diets etc... this is a great forum with loads of good advice... any questions ask away!! =]

Hi Coops,

I'm really curious about the pre-op process and what people went through before hand. I have a friend who did a gastric bypass in 2005 and I've heard its fairly similar.

Did you do yours on the NHS or private ?

Hey,

I had no pre op diet... my surgeon didn't recommend one, so I didn't follow one..lol... I know other surgeons are different though.