Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi All Im New To This Forum

Hi everyone I'm new on here and really enjoy reading everyone's journey. I got my lapband 2 years ago but fell pregnant before my first fill. I went back to the surgeon in April weighing 15kg more then I did before my operation. So far I have found it difficult to lose any weight :( I am at 5mls (10ml bband) and feel very restricted I am still not losing weight nor eating much as I am sometimes unable to tolerate liquid. Any tips for me from an experienced person on here? I work in children's services so I'm always on my feet and running around. Any help is much appreciated thanks :)

Gosh! i am so sorry you are having such a hard time right now...I am new to the banding community...so, I do not have any real advice to offer you except that if you are even having a hard time drinking liquids, you need to go back to your doctor to take some of that fill out! You have to be able to get some nutrition in some how.

I will be praying for you!

Well, I guess first we need to know what you are eating, how many calories, how often, what kind of foods. You indicate from your post that you feel some resistance with the band, I am going to assume you mean you feel full after eating small amounts. When you say you do not tolerate liquids well does that mean you are having trouble drinking? When did you have your fill and are you having any reflux or PBing.