Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leah,

Welcome! I am a novice so I have no clue what you're doing wrong, just wanted to say this is a great place for good solid support and information.

Kelli

Hi Leah! Welcome to LBT!!

First, tell us about your journey. Have you had any fills? Are you food journaling? Have you told your nutritionist / doctor about your lack of weight loss?

Without fills, you're really just dieting again... so it's the same rules you've most likely seen before:

1. Get your Water in

2. Choose Protein first

3. Keep your calories down & your exercise up

4. Eat slowly

Plus the addition of the the lap-band rules:

5. Chew forever!

6. Small bites

7. Don't drink with meals (at least 15 min before & 1 hour after)

If you've had a fill & are following the rules, perhaps another fill is in order? I'd talk to your weight loss team! :)

Good luck! Let us know how it goes!

What size band do you have?

How much fill do you have?

What do you eat on a typical day?

Do you get in atleast 30min of exercise a day?

Leah, count the calories of every single thing that goes in your mouth. Some of us have slower metabolisms and need very little to lose or maintain. I'm a big girl (5' 10") so you'd think I could get a little xtra food, but that's not the case for me. If I don't stick under 1500 calories, I don't lose. And 1500 calories isn't really all that much food unless you live on veggies, which I mainly do. Try counting every single thing you put in your mouth, including cream in your coffee, a bite of this or that. Especially salad dressings, fat, mayo, oil. If you aren't eating too many calories, see your doctor about a possible thyroid or other medical reason.

oh Leah, I'm feeling your pain. We don't Know what you've done so far 'so why don't you fill us in? I have no doubt that you've done every thingpossible, but it is important to Journal everything so you can take it to your doctor.