Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Anyone Heard Of A Maintaince Fee?

Hello,

I am just getting started have my first consult next week. The lady on the phone said something about a maintaince fee. Anyone know anything about that? thanks

I paid 250 for my first meeting with dr. dietician and excercise persons so they could eval me.. Then I had to pay 50 for each nut class I had and paid for other things as well. Like 300 for the diet plan for my liquid diet etc.. I tri care prime,but they don't cover it 100%..

Co pay maybe each time you go for a fill??

You're actually not paying for anything, but they have to charge you for something. Even if all you did was walk in and step on a scale.

You are taking up somebody's time, not to mention the clerical work such as filing, postage, phone time with your PCP, etc.

When you start meeting with people who have alphabets following their last names, they will charge you more per visit for their time.

Ever walk into an attorneys office just to drop off or pick up some papers with the clerk? Look out! here comes the maintenance fee! (slight exaggeration, but not much)

If you have health insurance don't pay any "fees". My first seminar was with a hospital that had a $400 "Fee". This was not for any real services just extra profit for the hospital. I went to a BETTER hospital and did not have to pay anything above insurance costs.

Some insurances don't cover all of what you need. My insurance gave me a list of what they will cover and what they will not. They covered all but 1,500. That I had to come up with myself. All insurances are not the same

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Trending Products

• Trending Topics

• Recent Status Updates

• BetterLeah