Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

New here! I have some questions!

Sorry, if everyone has answered these before. I have my seminar tomorrow but I need some real life advice on some questions I have.

First: I am an EMT and work on an ambulance, I do heavy lifting, moving patients, etc, every shift. I have 4 days off every other week and can't take time off right now. I can get away with having my partner lift the gurney in and out of the rig (it's hydraulic so we don't have to lift it with a patient on it, except for getting it in the rig), but helping move patients and other unforseen things can happen where I will HAVE to do my job (so to speak, lol), and even if I can get away with not lifting as much, my regular job entails carrying things, squatting, bending, twisting, etc. Is 4 days enough recovery to be able to go back do you think? How long until you resumed totally normal acitvities (picking up your kids, carrying groceries, picking up heavy objects, etc)? I do not want to tell my work about me doing this.