Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Relatively New - Banded 1/4/11

Hello everyone,

I'm a college student and I'm 20 years old. I've browsed the site for a while to see what everyone else says, and to see if they relate to my issues, but finally decided to join and post something on my own. Go me! Haha. Anyways, theres a few things I'm wondering about. Whenever I look around at other patient's starting weights, they seem fairly...low, compared to what I initially weighed. I started off at 360, at my highest, on this journey, and decided to start doing the 6 month process before I got the surgery. My dietician reccomended watching what I ate, and just by doing that I dropped down to 337 by my surgery scheduling, 6 months later. Between that time, and the day of my surgery, I went down to about 330 - 327, via the pre-op diet, and one month after the surgery I was at 305.

I thought this was all well and fine, and I was feeling mostly restricted, but apparently, as a lot of others have found out, after the swelling leaves, the hunger comes back. So, now it's March, and I've returned to the Dr's for my second fill, (5ccs/10cc) band, and I expected to have a large restriction, but yet I feel nothing. Recently, for lent, I've decided to do only grilled meat, veggies and fruit, and I swim about 30 laps in a Fitness Swimming Class 3 days a week. But, the weight is dropping slower, and I'm getting frustrated.