Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hello, I am new to this, so here goes. This is my story. 2 years ago I looked into lapband and talked myself right out of it for whatever reason.Then June of 09 I was at a party and was talking to one of my neighbors and one thing led to another and she told me she had labband surgery. Then I started looking into it again and started to get the ball rolling.Long story short, July started the process. I was hoping to have the surgery before the end of December for 2 reasons. 1 my husband wanted to be here with me before he got deployed and 2 we had to change insurance because of him being deployed. The one insurance we had, didn't have as many requirements as Tricare. The person who did the psychological evaluation took 5 1/2 weeks to complete it, so because of that I had to go under Tricare and now that we have Tricare, I had additional requirements to do. I did the blood test for H-pylori and that came back positive (just a trace) but because of that, I now have to see a G.I. doctor and have to take care of that before it can be submitted to the insurance co.I have almost given up several times, but my neighbor is very encouraging and I keep going. I feel like everytime, I get a step closer, I take 2 steps back. I am anxious to get this done, and start a healthier lifestyle. Has anyone else had any problems like this? Thank you for your time.

Holy smokes, it sounds like you have more than your share of hoops to jump through.

I was self pay so I haven't had these issues. You may want to check some of the insurance threads, there might be others with the same experiences.

Hang in there, though. It will be well worth it.

All the best.

Thank you. I am trying to hang in there. I keep telling myself that it will be worth it.